MWR vs TAN Live Score, Other T20 Series, Matchday 6 Mid West Rhinos vs Tanzania Playing 11 Toss Winner

Mid West Rhinos are going to face Tanzania in the Match 6 of T20 series of the Tanzania tour of Zimbabwe on Friday, March 20 at the Kwekwe Sports Club, Zimbabwe. The MWR vs TAN live match will begin at 2:00 PM IST. MWR vs TAN Live Score

5 matches have been played so far in the six-match series with the last match being played today. Talking about the last match, MWR had won the match with 6 wickets and now it would be interesting to see who will take the trophy home. Also, MWR has been the dominating team throughout the series as they have taken a 4-1 lead in the 6-match T20 series that concludes on Friday. The presence of International stars seems to be helping the Mid West Rhinos in keeping down Tanzania to subsequent total and chase it down comfortably. The last three games of this series have been won while chasing by the Rhinos. This series is set to be completed despite the Coronavirus threat that has suspended all cricket in both Tanzania and Zimbabwe.

According to the pitch report of the ground for today, the pitch of Kwekwe Sports Club is going to help the batsman which means that the team who will choose to bat first will have to set the high target for the opposite team.

As far as the weather prediction is concerned, AccuWeather has predicted that Kwekwe will see a high temperature of 28 degrees Celcius and a low temperature of 16 degrees Celcius. There is a slight chance of rain on the halfway of the match which could interrupt it. If there wouldn’t be any rain during the match, then we could see a high-scoring match concluding the T20 series.

The squads of the two teams are:

Mid West Rhinos: Takudzwanashe Kaitano (C), Trevor Chibvongodze, Tashinga Musekiwa, Tarisai Musakanda, Remembrance Nyathi, Brendon Mavuta, Trevor Gwandu, Joshua Mawire, Wallace Mubaiwa, Manson Chikowero, Bright Matsiwe.

Tanzania: Abhik Patwa Ramesh (C), Jatinkumar Darji, Jittin Pratap Singh, Athumani Kassimu Kakonzi, Kassim Nassoro Mussa, Riziki Kiseto, Issa Juma Kikasi, Ashish Dilip Kamani, Zamoyoni Ramadhani Jabeneke, Ally Mpeka Kimote, Muhammed Ali.

Speak Your Mind